Oyster Bay High School

Oyster Bay Baymen

The Oyster Bay High School Rowing Team was introduced in 2015.  Sagamore Rowing hosts the team, providing equipment, coaching, and structure, while Oyster Bay High School  provides financial & administrative support.  Athletes interested in rowing should register on Regatta Central > Teams & Groups > Oyster Bay High School (Spring 2017)!

Oyster Bay High School News & Notes!

Spring 2017 Practice Times

Weekdays (Monday / Wednesdays / Thursdays / Fridays) 3:45-6:30PM.
Land Training (Tuesdays) 3:45-5:45PM.
Mondays after Sunday events are off for all.

Racing (Preliminary Schedule, Subject to Change)

Wednesday, March 1 First Day of Spring Season @ 3:30PM.
Saturday, March 11 OLMA Sprints
Thursday, March 30 Parent meeting @ 6:30PM.
Saturday, April 8 Duel (details tba).
Sunday, April 23 Row for Autism
Sunday, April 30 Cooper Cup
Sunday, May 7 Long Island Championships
Saturday, May 13 -Sunday, May 14 New York State Championships*
Saturday, May 27 Scholastic Rowing Association National Champs**
Saturday, June 3 National Learn to Row Day & Bay Day
Friday, June 9 – Sunday, June 11 USRowing Youth National Championships**
Tuesday, June TBA Spring Team Banquet

Cost

This program is free to all students in the Oyster Bay Central School District.  Athletes are required to abide by both rules, regulations, guidelines, & protocol of both OBHS & Sagamore Rowing Association.

Volunteering

ALL parents/families are required to volunteer at the Long Island Frostbite.  Please save the date–May 6th; We can’t do it without you!

Contact Information

  • Athletic Director: Kevin Trentowski, (516) 624-6557, ktrentowski@obenschools.org
  • Program Director: Emanuel Valentin, (516) 714-3247, juniors@sagamorerowing.org
  • Coach: Kevin Coomey, OBHSrowing@sagamorerowing.org